Error parsing XSLT file: \xslt\FacebookOpenGraph.xslt ACFO committee finally confirmed after EGM
Cookies on Businesscar

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the Business Car website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookies at any time

BusinessCar magazine website email Awards mobile

The start point for the best source of fleet information

ACFO committee finally confirmed after EGM

Date: 09 August 2006

ACFO has finalised its six-strong board of directors for the second time this year in an election at an extraordinary general meeting.

The meeting was the second board election this year after "perceived technical infringements were highlighted with the papers to elect directors distributed in the run-up to the AGM", said an ACFO spokesman.

Four directors were elected to join the two existing directors Julie Jenner and Stewart Whyte. The four elected were; Liz Hollands, fleet manager with property adviser DTZ; John Pryor, group car fleet and travel manager for retail group Arcadia; Brian Ingham, who was re-elected after retiring from the board by rotation; and Phil Redman, fleet manager for IBM.

ACFO has yet to appoint a new chairman after the sudden departure of Tony Leigh in July. Leigh, who left for personal reasons, will be replaced at a meeting in September.