Error parsing XSLT file: \xslt\FacebookOpenGraph.xslt All change at the DfT
Cookies on Businesscar

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the Business Car website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookies at any time

BusinessCar magazine website email Awards mobile

The start point for the best source of fleet information

All change at the DfT

Date: 07 October 2008

Following Geoff Hoon's appointment as secretary of state for transport last week, the Government has announced further ministerial changes in the DfT.

The reshuffle sees Rosie Winterton leave the department. She is replaced by Lord Adonis who moves from the education department.

Adonis becomes minister of state for transport and is specifically responsible for areas including cleaner fuels and vehicles, environment, climate change and national transport networks.

MP for Gillingham and Rainham Paul Clark has been appointed as parliamentary under secretary of state for transport and has been given responsibility for city and regional networks, local authority transport, buses, cycling and walking.

Jim Fitzpatrick, parliamentary undersecretary of state, remains at the DfT in charge of road safety and transport issues in London.