Error parsing XSLT file: \xslt\FacebookOpenGraph.xslt Brake Fleet Safety Awards winners revealed
Cookies on Businesscar

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the Business Car website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookies at any time

BusinessCar magazine website email Awards mobile

The start point for the best source of fleet information

Brake Fleet Safety Awards winners revealed

Date: 02 October 2015   |   Author: Daniel Puddicombe

Road safety charity Brake has revealed the winners of its annual Fleet Safety Awards, which aim to recognize companies for their contribution to improving the safety of at-work drivers.

"We were delighted to receive so many strong awards entries, and to see the fantastic work that so many organisations and individuals are doing to make our roads safer for everyone," said Ellie Pearson, professional engagement manager at Brake.

The 2015 Fleet Safety Award winners are:

  • Safe vehicles award: O'Donovan Waste Disposal
  • Fleet safety innovation award (operator): SIG Trading
  • Fleet safety innovation award (supplier): TomTom Telematics
  • Fleet safety partnership award: GreenRoad & Iron Mountain
  • Fleet safety product award: ARI
  • Fleet safety product award (in-vehicle technology): TomTom Telematics
  • Fleet safety analysis and action award: Ealing Council and Cycle Safety Shield
  • Eco fleet award: Gateshead Council
  • Company driver safety award (small fleet): Gateshead Council
  • Company driver safety award (large fleet): Transport for London
  • Road safety in the community award: Gist
  • Best newcomer to road risk management: Astrid van der Burgt and Kuehne + Nagel
  • Road risk manager of the year award: Alison Moriarty, Skanska
  • Kevin Storey award for outstanding commitment to road safety:
    Richard Owen, Road Safety Analysis