Error parsing XSLT file: \xslt\FacebookOpenGraph.xslt Fleet decision-makers to choose ACFO award winners
Cookies on Businesscar

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the Business Car website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookies at any time

BusinessCar magazine website email Awards mobile

The start point for the best source of fleet information

Fleet decision-makers to choose ACFO award winners

Date: 16 August 2017   |   Author: Daniel Puddicombe

Time is running out to make nominations for the 2017 Association of Car Fleet Operator (ACFO) awards.

Nominations close on 8 September and the organisation has urged fleet decision-makers to put forward their top vehicles, schemes and suppliers. Once the nominations list has been complied, ACFO members will be asked to vote on awards in seven categories.

The winners will be announced on the awards night on 16 November. The ceremony will be held at the St John's Hotel in Solihull with organisers expecting 230 people to attend.  The event marks the 34th consecutive year that the awards have taken place in their current format.

ACFO also announced that motor racing presenter and journalist Louise Goodman is this year's guest speaker, while the charity partner is the Alzheimer's Society.

"The popularity of the ACFO Awards continues to increase among members, motor manufacturers and fleet suppliers," said John Pryor, ACFO chairman. "Money raised through sponsorship and ticket sales is vitally important to ACFO, as it help funds the work of the organisation through the year, including our popular seminar programme."

He added: "Since launching the awards in their current format, we have seen attendance increase year-on-year, and we anticipate another sell-out and an exciting night as we name the top suppliers, best initiatives and best company vehicles in the view of ACFO members in 2017."

The seven award categories are

Fleet Leasing Company of the Year

Fleet Service Company of the Ye

Fleet Safety Initiative/Service of the Year

Small Van of the Yea

Large Van of the Yea

Ultra-low Emission Vehicle of the Yea

Fleet Car of the Year

Members can make their nominations at Table bookings can be made by contacting ACFO on 01865 342 102 or emailing