Error parsing XSLT file: \xslt\FacebookOpenGraph.xslt Shortlist announced for 2017 BusinessCar Awards
Cookies on Businesscar

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the Business Car website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookies at any time

BusinessCar magazine website email Awards mobile

The start point for the best source of fleet information

Shortlist announced for 2017 BusinessCar Awards

Date: 14 August 2017

The shortlist has been announced for the 2017 BusinessCar Awards, which are being held next month at the Park Plaza London Riverbank.

Taking place on 14 September, it will be our first-ever BusinessCar Awards evening. Judged by respected industry experts including well-known road testers, fleet managers and representatives from industry bodies, the awards are designed to recognise fleets, suppliers and manufacturers that demonstrate outstanding customer service and innovative products that really make a difference for fleets.

The full shortlist is below and if you are yet to book your table or tickets, booking details and more information is now available at

Finally, this year, two important accolades will be voted for by our readers: New Company Car of the Year and Manufacturer of the Year. Voting is now open and the winners will be announced on the night alongside the other awards below.

Headline Awards shortlist

Rental Company of the Year

  • Thrifty
  • Enterprise
  • County Car & Van
  • Nexus

Leasing Company of the Year (over 25,000 vehicles)

  • Alphabet
  • Zenith
  • Lex Autolease

Leasing Company of the Year (up to 25,000 vehicles)

  • Ogilvie
  • Tusker
  • Activa
  • FleetEurope

Customer Service Award

  • Ogilvie
  • Zenith
  • Jaama
  • Alphabet

Green Fleet of the Year

  • Absolutely Couriers
  • Edinburgh College
  • Swansea University
  • London Borough of Hackney
  • Bluecity

Fleet Manager of the Year

  • Norman Harding - London Borough of Hackney
  • Bob Murphy - Edinburgh College
  • David Fisher - Rexel

Manufacturers Awards shortlist

Best City Car

  • Citroen C1
  • Peugeot 108
  • Skoda Citigo
  • Suzuki Celerio
  • Toyota Aygo
  • Volkswagen Up

Best Green Car

  • BMW i3
  • Hyundai Ioniq
  • Nissan Leaf
  • Renault Zoe
  • Volkswagen e-Golf

Best Small Car

  • Citroen C3
  • Ford Fiesta
  • Kia Rio
  • Nissan Micra
  • Skoda Fabia
  • Vauxhall Corsa

Best Lower Medium Car

  • Hyundai i30
  • Kia Ceed
  • Nissan Pulsar
  • SEAT Leon
  • Vauxhall Astra
  • VW Golf

Best Upper Medium Car

  • Hyundai i40
  • Kia Optima
  • Mazda 6
  • Skoda Superb
  • Vauxhall Insignia Grand Sport

Best Compact SUV

  • Audi Q2
  • Citroen C4 Cactus
  • Renault Captur
  • Suzuki Vitara
  • Vauxhall Crossland X

Best Compact Premium Car

  • Alfa Romeo Giulietta
  • Audi A3
  • BMW 1 Series
  • Infiniti Q30
  • Mercedes-Benz A-Class

Best Premium Car

  • Audi A4
  • BMW 3 Series
  • Jaguar XE
  • Mercedes-Benz C-Class
  • Volvo S60

Best Mid-sized SUV

  • Audi Q5
  • Kia Sportage
  • Mercedes GLC
  • Nissan Qashqai
  • SEAT Ateca
  • Volvo XC60
  • Jaguar F-Pace

Best Large SUV

  • BMW X5
  • Land Rover Discovery
  • Mitsubishi Outlander
  • Renault Koleos
  • Skoda Kodiaq
  • Volvo XC90

Best Executive Car

  • Audi A6
  • BMW 5 Series
  • Jaguar XF
  • Mercedes E-Class
  • Volvo S90

Best Luxury Car

  • Audi A8
  • BMW 7 Series
  • Jaguar XJ
  • Mercedes S-Class

Best MPV

  • Citroen Grand C4 Picasso
  • Renault Grand Scenic
  • Vauxhall Zafira Tourer
  • VW Touran