Error parsing XSLT file: \xslt\FacebookOpenGraph.xslt BusinessCar Awards 2018 winners announced
Cookies on Businesscar

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we will assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the Business Car website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookies at any time

BusinessCar magazine website email Awards mobile

The start point for the best source of fleet information

BusinessCar Awards 2018 winners announced

Date: 14 September 2018

The winners of the BusinessCar Awards 2018 have been revealed. 

More than 300 fleet professionals were at last night's awards ceremony at the Royal Lancaster in London to see the industry's biggest success stories have their achievements recognised.

We at BusinessCar would like to congratulate all the winners, along with everyone who was shortlisted.

We would also like to thank everyone who helped to make the event a success, including sponsors: the AA, Ensto, ODO, ADESA, Volvo, and BMW/Mini.

The full list of winners was as follows:

Manufacturer Awards 

Best ultra-low emission car - Jaguar I-Pace

Best small car - Ford Fiesta (Volkswagen Polo highly commended)

Best lower-medium car - Ford Focus

Best upper-medium car - Skoda Superb

Best compact premium car - Mercedes-Benz A-Class

Best premium car - Audi A4 (BMW 3 Series highly commended)

Best compact SUV - Volkswagen T-Roc

Best mid-size SUV - Volvo XC40

Best large SUV - Volvo XC90

Best executive car - BMW 5 Series

Best luxury car - Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Best MPV - Citroën Grand C4 Spacetourer (Renault Grand Scenic highly commended)

Supplier Awards 

Customer Service Award - Fleet Alliance (Ogilvie Fleet highly commended)

Green Award - Grosvenor Leasing

Remarketing Award - Arval

Rental company of the year - Enterprise Rent-A-Car

Leasing company of the year, up to 25,000 vehicles - Ogilvie Fleet

Leasing company of the year, over 25,000 vehicles - Arval (Leaseplan highly commended)

Safety Award - Licence Check

Technology Innovation Award - National Accident Repair Group

Fleet Awards

Green fleet of the year - Leeds City Council

Fleet manager of the year - David Fisher - Rexel

Reader-voted Awards 

Manufacturer of the year - Volvo

New company car of the year - Volvo XC40