The winners of the 2020 Business Car Awards have been revealed.

The prizes were handed out during an interactive, virtual event, held instead of the usual physical awards ceremony due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

Among those celebrating was Mercedes-Benz, named as Fleet Manufacturer of the Year, while the Ford Puma was named as New Company Car of the Year.

The full list of winners was as follows: 

Manufacturer Awards

Best Electric Car: Peugeot E-2008 (Kia e-Niro Highly Commended)

Best Plug-in Hybrid: Mercedes-Benz A 250e (Vauxhall Grandland X Highly Commended)

Best Small Car: Renault Clio (Peugeot 208 Highly Commended)

Best Lower-medium Car: Skoda Octavia (Ford Focus, Volkswagen Golf Highly Commended)

Best Upper-medium Car: Skoda Superb (Peugeot 508 Highly Commended)

Best Value Car: Dacia Duster (Suzuki Swift Highly Commended)

Driver’s Choice: Land Rover Defender

Best Compact SUV: Ford Puma (Peugeot 2008 Highly Commended)

Best Medium SUV: Ford Kuga (Toyota C-HR Highly Commended)

Best Premium Medium SUV: BMW X1 (Range Rover Evoque Highly Commended)

Best Premium Large SUV: Mercedes-Benz GLB (BMW X5 Highly Commended)

Best Premium Car: BMW 3 Series (Audi A4 Highly Commended)

Best Executive Car: BMW 5 Series (Mercedes-Benz E-Class Highly Commended)

Most Improved Manufacturer: Skoda (Renault Highly Commended)

Green Fleet Manufacturer: Toyota and Lexus

Fleet and Supplier Awards

Best Leasing Company (fewer than 25,000 vehicles): Activa Contracts

Best Leasing Company (more than 25,000 vehicles): Arval 

Best Daily Rental Company: Enterprise (Europcar Mobility Group Highly Commended)

Customer Service Award: The AA (Licence Bureau Highly Commended)

Best Green Initiative: Arval

Best Remarketing Company: Aston Barclay (BCA Highly Commended)

Best Risk Management Company: eDriving (Red Driver Training Highly Commended)

Fleet Supplier of the Year: VisionTrack (ARI Highly Commended)

Best Innovation: ADESA

Best Software Product: Enterprise

Best Telematics Product: VisionTrack

Safety Award: eDriving (VisionTrack Highly Commended)

Headline Awards

Editor’s Choice: Vauxhall (DriveTech Highly Commended)

Fleet Manager of the Year: Matthew Hammond, Altrad

Green Fleet of the Year: Mitie (Gloucestershire Constabulary, Police Scotland Highly Commended) 

Fleet Manufacturer of the Year: Mercedes-Benz 

New Company Car of the Year: Ford Puma