The Association of Fleet Professionals (AFP) has announced seven new appointments across its committees.

Natasha Patel of Baringa and Aaron Powell of Speedy have joined the Future Roads Committee, while Steve Roper of Prudential, Paul Tate, formerly of Siemens, and Jacob Telemacque of King Sec have become members of the Risk, Compliance and Health Committee.

In addition, Stewart Taylor of Police Scotland has been added to the LCV Committee, and Craig Login of Vodafone has become a member of the EV, Low Carbon and Alternative Fuels Committee.

AFP chair Paul Hollick said: “The AFP’s committees play a crucial role in discussing current issues facing fleets and formulating advice and strategy, so having high quality professionals involved is essential.

“We’d like to welcome these latest seven recruits. They all bring an impressive degree of expertise to our organisation and, we are sure, will make very useful contributions to our discussions over the coming months and years.”